A Lesson from Harry Potter (by J. K. Rowling)

Hello, people! How are y’all doing? I’m in Florida right now, enjoying the sights, and about to go to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. I bet a lot of you have read Harry Potter. It’s a book that’s inspired many young writers to become more — and more. For me, Harry Potter has had a huge impact in my life. I’ve been a dedicated fan since I was ten years old: watched all the movies, read all the books, done everything HP I could.

Wouldn’t it be great if your book had this sort of impact on the world?

With my stories, that’s what I want. I don’t shoot for perfection, but I try to make my work as best as I can. I want to inspire, entertain, teach, and enthuse. So, keep this in mind when you write: Who are you writing for, and what are you trying to get across? 

I mean, wow! Harry Potter is so big it got its own theme park!

~ J. Dominique

One thought on “A Lesson from Harry Potter (by J. K. Rowling)

Ask, Question, Query, Respond, Answer, Reply, State, Comment, Speak, Say Anything You Want! I’d Love to Hear Your Words!

