Some Poetry In Honor of Valentine’s (Forever Alone) Day

Poem 1:
You won’t ever know,
about me, about you,
’bout how I think of us two,
’Cause we’re not together,
and it’ll be that way forever.
You won’t ever know,
about the things I see in my mind,
’bout the feelings I had to leave behind,
’Cause we won’t be together,
and it’ll be that way forever.
You won’t ever know,
about the way I see you smile,
’bout how I haven’t seen you in a while.
’Cause we can’t be together,
and it’ll be that way forever.

Poem 2:
She walks by
I pretend not to notice her
her swinging hands
the gentle smile on her face
the way she just turns her head
slightly
To look glance at me
I turn away
before she can see
that I feel the same way

Poem 3:
I want to feel it:
The rain on my nose,
The sunshine warm on my body,
The rush of blood in my cheeks,
Your fingers around mine.
I want to smell it:
The apple pie cooling on the windowsill,
The freshly mown grass and clean linen sheets,
The scent of roses flowing on the breeze,
Your skin against mine.
I want to taste it:
The sweet strawberries,
The burning hot chili,
The fresh mint leaves,
Your lips on mine.
I want to hear it:
The morning birds’ songs,
The lilting orchestra music,
The rumble of an enthusiastic crowd,
Your voice laughing with mine.
I want to see it:
The curve of the mountains in the distance,
The sprawling city, people moving,
The ocean spreading on for now and forever,
Your smile to mirror mine.
I
Want
To
Feel
It
You make me feel it.

Poem 4:
Valentine’s hearts
are too easy
to break in parts.
Because, you see,
They’re fragile things,
only mended
just by two rings,
some pretended.
Because, you see,
Valentine’s hearts
are too easy
to break in parts.

~ J. Dominique

Ask, Question, Query, Respond, Answer, Reply, State, Comment, Speak, Say Anything You Want! I’d Love to Hear Your Words!

