April Update

Hey, everybody! How are you all doing? I’m here to tell you that I’m doing quite fabulous. Here are just a few things I’ve been up to in the last few months:

1. I’ve been editing my “Eternal” series. Haven’t made a ton of progress on that, unfortunately, but I still have quite a while before I have to get it done.

2. I submitted my first chapter of my first book in the “Eternal” series to a few critiquers. I got a mix of reviews, but mostly positive, which is really encouraging!

3. I’m participating in this April’s Camp NaNoWriMo, and I keep changing my word count goal. First, I was at 20K, then 15K, then 30K, then 50K, and now 60K. I am crazy. But my cabin mates are great and supportive and . . . yes, they’re active!

4. In the middle of Camp NaNoWriMo, I started a new project (because I was so bored with editing . . .). I’m about 40,000 words into that, and I hope to reach at least 55,000 by the end of the week.

5. In my poetry class, I’m learning a lot about cool stuff like alliteration, consonance, meter, hyperbole, things I’ve never thought about before! They’re so cool, and I hope to use them tons in the future (without overdoing it, of course).

6. I’ve been writing so much lately. It’s been great, because before I was just editing which didn’t have a ton of writing involved. It feels good to stretch my muscles again.

And that’s about what all has happened to me that involves writing! How are your writing endeavors going? I would love to hear about them.

~ J. Dominique

2 thoughts on “April Update

  1. I did Camp NaNoWriMo too! I set my word goal too high and didn’t make it but I wrote a lot. I’m going to do it again in July and win!!! (No school to distract me, haha.)

Ask, Question, Query, Respond, Answer, Reply, State, Comment, Speak, Say Anything You Want! I’d Love to Hear Your Words!

